

January 17, 2025

To: Dutch Point Credit Union, Inc. Members

From: Nominating Committee

Subject: 2025 Nomination for Board of Directors

The Dutch Point Credit Union, Inc. Nominating Committee, being a duly constituted body appointed by the Chairperson of the Board, in accordance with Dutch Point Credit Union, Inc. By-Laws, Article V, Section 1, sets forth the following information regarding its section of nominees for the vacancies to be filled at the Annual Meeting to be held Wednesday, April 2nd at 6:00 pm. The in-person meeting will be held at the Wethersfield Country Club located at 76 Country Club Road, Wethersfield, CT 06109. Visit dutchpoint.org to register for the Annual Meeting.

Vacancies to be considered at the Annual Meeting for the Board of Directors are as follows:

Three-Year Term – Two Vacancies Two-Year Term – One Vacancy

After reviewing the qualifications of the member candidates presented for consideration, the Nominating Committee is pleased to present to the general membership the following nominees for the Board of Directors:

Three-Year Term
Robert Bourne
Charlyn Tanner

Two-Year Term
Diane Del Rosso

In our opinion, the above-named nominees, who are sincere and respected individuals, are qualified to serve in the capacity of a director of Dutch Point Credit Union, Inc. They bring experience, sound judgment, and strong leadership to serve the membership's interests.

As prescribed by the Dutch Point Credit Union, Inc. By-Law, Article V, Section 2, other member nominees for the above-indicated vacancies may be in accordance with Article V, Section 1, by petition, which would include legible names and signatures of at least 1% of the membership or a minimum of 300 members, whichever is greater. To be effective, such nominations shall be accompanied by a certificate from the nominee or nominees stating that they are agreeable to the nomination, be a member in good standing, and will serve if elected to office. All nominations filed by petition as provided herein shall be filed with Charlyn Tanner, Secretary of the Board of Directors, 195 Silas Deane Highway, Wethersfield, CT 06109, no later than forty-five (45) days before the Annual Meeting.

Respectively submitted,

Richard Zajack, Chairperson